Inaugural lectures by new members of the Physics and Engineering Sciences Section of Academia Europaea to contribute to the advancement and propagation of excellence in physics and engineering and to the advancement of public education in Europe.

Academia Europaea Section B3; Physics and Engineering.

Section Chair: Muhsin N. Harakeh, Class Chair: Donald Dingwell

Convenor and Chair: Muhsin N. Harakeh (KVI-CART, Groningen, The Netherlands);

Co-convenor and Member of the P&E Section Committee: Tamás Csörgő (Wigner RCP, Budapest and EKE KRC, Gyöngyös, Hungary).

Institut d’Estudis Catalans (IEC)
C. del Carme 47, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain