GPU Day 2022

Hotel Mercure Budapest Castle Hill

Hotel Mercure Budapest Castle Hill

1013 Budapest, Krisztina Körút 41-43

The 12th GPU Day will organized by the Wigner Scientific Computation Laboratory from June 20-21, 2022 at the  Mercure Budapest Castle Hill hotel.

The GPU Day is a annualy organized international conference series dedicated  to massively parallel technologies in scientific and industrial applications since a decade. It’s goal is to bring together from academia, developers from industry and interested students to exchange experiences and learn about future massively parallel technologies. The event provides a unique opportunity to exchange knowledge and expertise on GPU (Graphical Processing Unit), FPGA (Field-Programmable Gate Array) and quantum simulations. As in previous years, we are expecting 80+ participants in person and online as well.

For the earlier events see: 2021, 20202019, 2018, 20172016, 2015, 2014

Confirmed keynote speakers:The conference will be held in hybrid from, therefore it is possible to participate in online form and there are limited places to participate personally on-site. We encourage our former, current and future partners to contribute on the conference. Contributions to the conference are welcome.

Talk submission deadline: 2022 June 14.

More information is available on

Useful pieces of information for sponsors.

Gergely Gábor Barnaföldi
Gábor Bíró
Balázs Kacskovics
Balázs Endre Szigeti

  • Adam Katona
  • Akos Sudar
  • Andor Menczer
  • Anna Császár
  • Anna Horváth
  • Antal Jakovác
  • Archana Kumari
  • Attila Lőrincz
  • Balazs Majoros
  • Balázs Bámer
  • Balázs Kacskovics
  • Balázs Pál
  • Bálint Hantos
  • Bálint Hantos
  • Bálint Ozsváth
  • Bálint Soproni
  • David Legrady
  • David Rohr
  • Denes Molnar
  • Dudás Bence
  • Dániel Nagy
  • Emese Kővári
  • Erno David
  • Fanni Budaházi
  • Feiyi Liu
  • Ferenc Hegedűs
  • Ferenc Voczelka
  • Forgács-Dajka Emese
  • Gabor Biro
  • Gergely Barnafoldi
  • Geza Odor
  • Gregory Morse
  • Gyula Bencedi
  • Gyula Bencedi
  • Gábor Demeter
  • Gábor Papp
  • István Borsos
  • István Csabai
  • Janka Kőmíves
  • János Nuspl
  • János Sztakovics
  • Kalamkas Yessimkhanova
  • Krisztina Gabányi
  • Marcell Stippinger
  • Marcell Tamás Kurbucz
  • Mark Lukovics
  • Matthias Knorr
  • Mihály András Pocsai
  • Mousumi Upadhyay Kahaly
  • Máté Botond
  • Máté Ferenc Nagy-Egri
  • Peter Hartmann
  • Peter Levai
  • Péter Maller
  • Péter Pósfay
  • Shengfeng Deng
  • Suraj Prasad
  • Tamas Hegedus
  • Tamás Haba
  • Tamás Kovács
  • Tamás Kozsik
  • Zeyu Wang
  • Zoltan Juhasz
  • Zoltan Kiss
  • Zoltan Zimboras
  • Zsolt Laczkó
  • Zsolt Pintér
  • Ákos Gellért